Farm to Cafeteria Canada works towards realizing vibrant and sustainable school food systems and we’re committed to including the voices of the Youth in Canada who are impacted by this work.
F2CC is seeking youth from across the country to inform the development of a National Youth Engagement Strategy. 

We’re inviting youth applicants to participate in the following activities:

  1. Contribute to Youth Stories (an online activity for story and information sharing)
  2. Participate in Youth Voices Working Group (we are seeking 12-15 youth to participate in 4 Virtual Workshops; an honorarium of $25/session will be provided to youth participants)

The ideal participants for Youth Stories would meet the following criteria:

  • Between the ages of 15 – 20 years old
  • Currently or recently enrolled in school in Canada
  • Have an interest in vibrant and sustainable regional food systems
  • Agree with the following F2CC Values 
  • Have access to a smart phone and wifi
  • Have approximately 30mins available to commit to this activity of answering up to 5 questions
  • Are willing to capture and share photos or videos to support stories shared
  • Are able to complete and submit the online application by no later than Feb 28th, 2022.

The ideal participants for the Youth Voices Working Group would meet the following criteria:

  • Between the ages of 15 -20 years old
  • Currently or recently enrolled in school in Canada
  • Have an interest in vibrant and sustainable regional food systems
  • Agree with the following F2CC Values 
  • Have access to a computer and stable wifi to support zoom access 
  • Are available to participate in 4 online workshops of 1.5hrs during the month of March 2022
    • Tuesday March, 8 2022 at 4pm PST (5pm MST /6pm CST /7pm EST /8pm AST /8:30pm NL)
    • Thursday March, 10, 2022 4pm PST (5pm MST /6pm CST /7pm EST /8pm AST /8:30pm NL)
    • Tuesday March, 15, 2022 4pm PST (5pm MST /6pm CST /7pm EST /8pm AST /8:30pm NL)
    • Tuesday March, 22, 2022 4pm PST (5pm MST /6pm CST /7pm EST /8pm AST /8:30pm NL)
  • Are comfortable sharing ideas in group settings
  • Are able to understand and communicate in either English or French (Spoken and Written). Sessions will be held in English with accommodations available for French speakers. 
  • Are able to complete and submit the online application by no later than Feb 28th, 2022. 

All complete applications will be considered. For the Working Group, 12 -15 Youth Participants will be selected at random according to regional representation.  Participants selected will be sent an offer to participate by email by March 2, 2022.

To participate in either or both these opportunities:

Apply Here

 

Related Posts

Filter Blog Posts by Tags

F2CC on Facebook

17 hours ago

## ***workshop: december 12th!*****Until December 16th, the Government of Canada is seeking public input on school food programs and the most important objectives for a school food policy. **Join the **“Amplifying Our Voices”** Workshop to be held on Monday December 12, 2022 between noon and 1pm EST. Hosted by the Coalition for Healthy School Food, this interactive workshop will allow people to complete the form during the session or to complete it by their organization at a later time. **Register**[ **here](us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0sdOutpzwiH9OuFaH7ms-CQhRNvS5pNiB8).****To have your say on a national school food policy, visit the [consultation web page](www.canada.ca/en/employment-social-development/programs/school-food/consultation-school-food.html), read the discussion paper and share your views by December 16, 2022. ****For more info: **www.farmtocafeteriacanada.ca/2022/11/have-your-say-on-building-a-national-school-food-policy/Coalition for Healthy School Food #farm2school #nationalschoolfoodpolicy #nationalschoolfoodprogram ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 day ago

This warms my heart!! ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook